This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Denmark

Denmark is made up of 6 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Denmark. Information on all primary administrative regions in Denmark.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Denmark alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Denmark

There are 6 regions in Denmark in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Denmark
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Capital Region Region Hovedstaden1.1,680,271Hillerod Hillerød30,853
Capital Region Region Hovedstaden2.1,680,271Copenhagen Copenhagen1,153,615
Central Jutland Region Midtjylland3.1,253,998Viborg Viborg34,831
North Denmark North Denmark Region4.580,273Aalborg Aalborg122,219
South Denmark Region Syddanmark5.1,200,277Vejle Vejle51,177
Zealand Region Sjælland6.820,564Soro Sorø7,167